The Cycle- On Substack
The Cycle- On Substack
An American Tale
3
0:00
-33:47

An American Tale

My Conversation with Historian Heather Cox-Richardson
3

If “guilt by association” also works for “coolness by association” I have officially arrived!

Its not every day that I get someone who has interviewed the President of the United States to come onto the pod (though I should probably note I’ve had at least 3 on here) but STILL! She’s an academic so it counts for more!

When THE HCR (as some of her fans refer to her) agreed to come onto The Cycle I was….

Happy Little Girl GIF by Demic

I was especially keen to talk to Heather about America’s current democratic crisis which has half the country at least fascist-curious. BUT, I also wanted to give you folks a glimpse into Heather herself- what motivated her efforts to bring her scholarship to a mass audience and why its resonated with so many people.

If you somehow haven’t heard of heather until now, I strongly recommend you subscribe to her #1 substack, check out her pod cast Now & Then, and check out her SIX books on American history.

Like this podcast? Consider subscribing to support its production and sharing it with your friends!

Share

3 Comments
The Cycle- On Substack
The Cycle- On Substack
On The Cycle, political strategist Rachel Bitecofer speaks with today's headline makers about politics.